Julia loves … nicestthings.com

Buongiorno, hello to everybody!

Today I have on more “Julia loves”-post for you and today it is about a very special blog that I love from the first time I visited it:

Nicestthings-Vera

I found nicestthings.com when I was searching for some interior inspiration in 2012 to give a marine touch to our home. The idea to use an old paddle as decoration was perfect and I loved the Eastcoast-Style Vera used for her living room in this time!

paddel1

From this first contact with her blog I started following her and every post was a new surprise! I do not know any other blog that is that stylish, that professional and especially: that funny! She has a very particular, very friendly and honest way to write about her ideas and her life and she can absolutely laugh about herself – I think it is this balance between the professional photography, the perfectionism of the posts and  the great humor on the other handside that makes her blog this particular and attractive!

One of her latest posts that really made me laugh out loudly was this one, about a beautiful dress she bought – I still do not understand why she does not write columns for magazines and newspapers!

ballkleid_kleid_lang_meerjungfrau

One of her main topics is interior and not only one time I have been inspired by her style and her fantastic photos.

dielenschrank_kleiderschrank_schrank_beschlaege_rauten_rautenfoermig

tine_k_home_lampenschirm_wohnzimmer_skandinavisch

7_wooden_pearls_lamp

Not to forget … there is also a delicious food-category on her blog where you can find everything from sweet to spicy with great recipes!

biscuits_roses_de_reims_rhabarber

beerentorte

zucchinispaghetti_thai_lemongrass

And Vera would not be Vera if there would only be the recipes – on nicestthings.com you also get the perfect ideas where and how to eat the yummy food!

picknickdecke_tuerkis_ib_laursen_sterne

lake_picknick

You see, I am really in love with nicestthings.com – jump over to this gorgeous blog and get inspired, I am sure you will love it as much as I do!

Tanti saluti,

Julia

Leave a Reply

