Julia loves … Project Life by Becky Higgins {03}

Buongiorno and a happy hello to all of you!

Project-Life-Beach

Already when I was a child I loved taking photos and I remember the excitement when we went to the shop to finally see them! Then, together with my Mom, we created nice photo books that are still a beautiful memory of all the lovely things we lived to see!

When the age of digital photography started, I got to know Photoshop and I started “playing” with it. But there were still 2 times a year I went to the shop and printed the best photos of the last months – I just love to have them in front of me, to put them in frames in the house or to create scrapbooks as memories and presents for family and friends!

Fotos-at-home

A really nice idea to create fantastic and really good looking photo-memories is “Project Life” from Becky Higgins. The first time I heard of it was when I read this post from Stef from magnoliaelectric. I was really enthusiastic about this concept of photos and comments together with colorful “filler cards”. The only thing that stopped me from ordering the basic kit immediately was the price that is quite high. So I was more than happy to hear that they plan to create an App and … tadaaaaaaaaa … here it is!

project life app

This app is perfect for everybody who loves photos and who loves creating nice collages out of them! You passed a nice day with your family and friends? Just put the best pics together in one Project Life Page and send it to them, they will be on top of the world! You can also order a printed version of your pages and I was even thinking about creating a page of every one of our boat trips to sent to the guests as a memory afterwards … there are so so many possibilities!

Project-Life-Calabria-Sport-Fishing

The App is really easy to use. When you open it for the first time there is a tutorial, but it is also self-explanatory – just decide which design of the page you would like to use, then choose the photos and the filler cards:

Project-Life-Tutorial

In the basic version there are 4 kits of themed filler cards – my favorite one is the Kraft Edition which is colorful and has many funny comments and designs!

Project-Life-Basic-Kits

Profect-Life-Kraft-Edition

You see … it is very easy and in the same time really stylish! Just download the app and have fun – I am infected and I cannot stop to use it!

Project-Life-Iron-the-dog

Project-Life-Wedding

Project-Life-Beachday

Project-Life-Plants

Stay creative and have a nice evening – tanti saluti,

Julia

 

 

Leave a Reply

