Julia loves … flowers on her way! {02}

Buongiorno,

you know, there is one thing I really do NOT have: The “green thumb” or “grüner Daume” as we call it in Germany or “pollice verde” in Italy. I would like to have many plants and flowers in my home but it is simply impossible! I am one of the persons that even kill a cactus! So I think my thumb is not green, but deep black…

And when I saw these flower pots on nicestthings.com, I knew: I MUST HAVE THEM! Once I am in love with something I just cannot wait, I have to have it immediately and so I took a look around and saw my IKEA flower pots…simply white ones…and perfect for a little DIY:

I just took one of these sharpie markers for porcelain and did them myself – and here we go:

Flowerpots

Ok, I do not know how long these two guys will survive … but at the moment they seem to be fine! ;)

Nevertheless I really love flowers and I cannot take enough pictures of the beautiful plants and flowers we have here in Calabria! I remember some of them when I saw them in the shops in Germany and they were really expensive – and here in Southern Italy they are just like weed on the streets, incredible!

Walking around with Iron of course I see a lot of them and I always have to stop and take some pics … here we go … enjoy #floowersonmyway!

2014-03-16 11.48.39-1

2014-03-21 08.54.18

2014-03-29 11.50.59-1 2014-04-04 10.33.09

2014-04-06 11.30.13

2014-04-20 11.13.34

2014-04-21 11.21.14-1

 Flowersonmyway-1

Flowersonmyway3

Flowersonmyway-4

They are beautiful, aren’t they?

Tanti saluti,

Julia

Leave a Reply

